Science Fiction Novels

Blade Runner Clans of the Alphane Moon The Cosmic PuppetsCounter-Clock WorldThe Crack in Space Deus Irae The Divine Invasion Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? Dr. Bloodmoney Dr. Futurity Eye in the Sky Flow My Tears, The Policeman Said Galactic Pot-Healer The Game Players of Titan The Ganymede TakeoverLies, Inc. The Man in the High Castle The Man Who Japed Martian Time-Slip A Maze of Death Nick and the Glimmung Now Wait for Last YearOur Friends from Frolix 8 The Penultimate Truth Radio Free Albemuth A Scanner Darkly The Simulacra Solar Lottery The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch Time Out of Joint The Transmigration of Timothy Archer Ubik The Unteleported Man VALIS Vulcan's Hammer We Can Build You The World Jones Made World of Chance The Zap Gun

Dr. Futurity (1960)

Dr Futurity was expanded from "Time Pawn", a short story published in Thrilling Wonder Stories in 1954. It was published twice as an Ace Double, in 1960 with Slavers of Space from John Brunner (author of the dystopian new wave SF novel Stand on Zanzibar) and in 1972 back to back with another Philip K. Dick novel, the Unteleported Man. Dr Futurity was first published in England in A Philip K. Dick Omnibus, an anthology/collection containing three novels by Philip K. Dick and three novels by Murray Leinster.

New: Foreign editions of Philip K. Dick books.

American Editions

  • Ace 1960, D-421, 138 pages, 35c, back to back with Slavers of Space by John Brunner
  • Ace 1972, 15697, 172 pages, 95c, back to back with the Unteleported Man
  • Berkley 1984, 153 pages, $2.50, paperback
  • Vintage 2005, 176 pages, $11.95, trade paperback
  • Mariner 2013, 165 pages, $13.95, paperback

British Editions

Cover Gallery

could not find db